[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: thanks & SPAM
- To: tech_(_at_)_openbsd_(_dot_)_org
- Subject: Re: thanks & SPAM
- From: Robert Urban <urban_(_at_)_UNIX-Beratung_(_dot_)_de>
- Date: Tue, 29 Apr 2003 19:57:37 +0200
feel free to make your disapproval clear. It looks like
Jeff !_(_at_)_#$ Blackburn is the culprit...
whois reports:
whois -h whois.nic.biz am-it.biz
Domain Name: AM-IT.BIZ
Domain ID: D4498783-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: PARAVA NETWORKS, INC.
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: PARAVA-29484
Registrant Name: Jeff Blackburn
Registrant Organization: Mega Trade inc.
Registrant Address1: P.O.Box6660
Registrant City: Evansville
Registrant State/Province: IN
Registrant Postal Code: 47719
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.8129855870
Registrant Email: info_(_at_)_am-it_(_dot_)_biz
Administrative Contact ID: PARAVAA-29484
Administrative Contact Name: Jeff Blackburn
Administrative Contact Organization: Mega Trade inc.
Administrative Contact Address1: P.O.Box6660
Administrative Contact City: Evansville
Administrative Contact State/Province: IN
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 47719
Administrative Contact Country: United States
Administrative Contact Country Code: US
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +1.8129855870
Administrative Contact Email: info_(_at_)_aurum-online_(_dot_)_biz
Billing Contact ID: PARAVAB-29484
Billing Contact Name: Jeff Blackburn
Billing Contact Organization: Mega Trade inc.
Billing Contact Address1: P.O.Box6660
Billing Contact City: Evansville
Billing Contact State/Province: IN
Billing Contact Postal Code: 47719
Billing Contact Country: United States
Billing Contact Country Code: US
Billing Contact Phone Number: +1.8129855870
Billing Contact Email: info_(_at_)_aurum-online_(_dot_)_biz
Technical Contact ID: PARAVAT-29484
Technical Contact Name: Jeff Blackburn
Technical Contact Organization: Mega Trade inc.
Technical Contact Address1: P.O.Box6660
Technical Contact City: Evansville
Technical Contact State/Province: IN
Technical Contact Postal Code: 47719
Technical Contact Country: United States
Technical Contact Country Code: US
Technical Contact Phone Number: +1.8129855870
Technical Contact Email: info_(_at_)_aurum-online_(_dot_)_biz
Name Server: NS.ADVSITES.NET
Name Server: NS2.ADVSITES.NET
Created by Registrar: PARAVA NETWORKS, INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: PARAVA NETWORKS, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Mon Apr 14 22:40:11 GMT 2003
Domain Expiration Date: Wed Apr 13 23:59:59 GMT 2005
Domain Last Updated Date: Fri Apr 18 23:44:50 GMT 2003
You wrote:
> Thanks for the passwd recovery help...
>
> How do we get rid of the people that spam the group???? Like the following???
?
> Thanks Again
> Cris Harrison
> "Sex, Drugs and UNIX"
>
>
> Date: Tue, 29 Apr 2003 15:26:54 +0000
> From: Pvsmith <pvsmith_(_at_)_trib_(_dot_)_com>
> Subject: Hello Tech! Here it is! program of your dreams!
> To: Tech <tech_(_at_)_openbsd_(_dot_)_org>
> References: <FKBC_(_dot_)_BL168II16I2H_(_at_)_openbsd_(_dot_)_org>
> In-Reply-To: <FKBC_(_dot_)_BL168II16I2H_(_at_)_openbsd_(_dot_)_org>
> Message-ID: <E_(_dot_)_5L1A656AF2BKI98_(_at_)_trib_(_dot_)_com>
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
> X-Spam-Level: ***
> X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 2.53 (1.174.2.15-2003-03-30-exp)
> X-Converted-To-Plain-Text: from multipart/mixed by demime 0.98d
> X-Converted-To-Plain-Text: Alternative section used was multipart/alternative
> X-Loop: tech_(_at_)_openbsd_(_dot_)_org
> Precedence: list
> Sender: owner-tech_(_at_)_openbsd_(_dot_)_org
> X-UIDL: 7?Q!!FWA!!\T?!!UW>!!
>
> Hello!
> Are you still waiting for the most reliable high yield investment program?
> Here it is! Aurum Investment is a program of your dreams!
> I was really impressed with their new programs! They are too handy! You
> must try them!
> They offer from 2.0% till 3.3% daily!!!
> Please, follow this link: http://am-it.biz/sign.php?ref_id=898839
>
> Chuck Hunter
Visit your host, monkey.org