[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Legal Notification



You will likely find that this is just another harvesting scam, using poor
psychology to trick people into complaining, replying whatever. Just hit
delete...

Peter

----- Original Message -----
From: "Toni Mueller" <openbsd-ports@oeko.net>
To: <ports@openbsd.org>
Sent: Saturday, September 07, 2002 10:57 AM
Subject: Re: Legal Notification


>
>
> Hello,
>
> On Sun, Sep 01, 2002 at 05:29:40PM -0700, Marc Matteo wrote:
> > The ISC2 mail server was hacked not too long ago... maybe they should
> > have has some CISSPs look at them, I don't know :).
>
> dumb question, what is a CISSP?
>
>
> I've tried to track this a little, and arrived at the following:
>
> - isc2.org is some company in the US. So I expect them to use some
>   US ISPs or at least IPs.
> - The IP number used in the spam (194.129.174.209) was a number
>   from PIPEX (UK).
>
> I dimly remember that PIPEX was a big spam house at times, but have
> lost track of this a bit (Peter?).
>
>
>
> Best,
> --Toni++
>
>